Devon County Cricket Club
  Former and Current Players

The following players started their cricket careers with the Devon County Cricket Club and have subsequently progressed into professional cricket with First Class Counties:

Len Coldwell South Devon Worcestershire and England
John Childs South Devon/Exeter Gloucs / Essex / England
Jack Davey Tavistock Gloucestershire
Mike Garnham North Devon Gloucs / Leics/ Essex
Brian Roe North Devon Somerset
David Shepherd North Devon Gloucestershire
John Swinburne Plymouth Northamptonshire
Roger Tolchard Torquay Leicestershire / England
John Solanky Plymouth Glamorgan
Jeff Tolchard Torquay Leicestershire
Tony Allin Bideford Glamorgan
Chris Rudd Paignton Derbyshire
Andy Pugh Barton Sussex
David Rippon Exeter Glamorgan
Gareth Townsend Tiverton Heathcoat Somerset
Kevin Rice Exeter Gloucestershire
Mark Lathwell Braunton Somerset / England
Roger Twose Paignton Warwickshire / New Zealand
Nick Folland Exmouth Somerset
Giles White Exeter Somerset/Hampshire
Bobby Dawson Budleigh Salterton Gloucestershire
Chris Read Paignton Notts / England
Kevin Barrett Torquay Surrey
Ian Bishop Sidmouth Surrey
David Lye Exmouth Middlesex
Russell Bryan Hatherleigh Middlesex
Matthew Wood Exmouth Somerset / Notts
Tom Allin North Devon Warwickshire
Lewis Gregory Plympton Somerset / England U19
James Burke Budleigh Salterton Somerset/ England U19
Adam Dibble Sidmouth Somerset
Chris Metters South Devon Warwickshire
Craig Overton North Devon Somerset / England U19
Jamie Overton North Devon Somerset / England U19

The following players have progressed into professional cricket management with First Class Counties:

Gareth Townsend Academy Director Surrey County Cricket Club
Roger Newman Academy Director Warwickshire County Cricket Club
Giles White Academy Director Hampshire County Cricket Club
David Shepherd Senior Umpire ICC Umpire

The following players have played for the full Minor Counties Representative XI:

Derek Cole Torquay Devon CCC
Deryck Fairclough Exeter Devon CCC
David Shepherd North Devon Devon CCC
Doug Yeabsley Exeter Devon CCC
Jeff Tolchard Torquay Devon CCC
Tony Allin Bideford Devon CCC
Gary Wallen Exeter Devon CCC
Nick Folland Exmouth Devon CCC
Nick Gaywood Bovey Tracey Devon CCC
Keith Donohue Plympton Devon CCC
Gareth Townsend Tiverton Heathcoat Devon CCC
Nick Gaywood Bovey Tracey Devon CCC
Andy Procter Budleigh Salterton Devon CCC
Ian Bishop Budleigh Salterton Devon CCC
Andy Pugh Barton Devon CCC
Bobby Dawson Budleigh Salterton Devon CCC
Chris Mole Cuckfield Devon CCC
David Lye Exmouth Devon CCC
Trevor Anning Exmouth Devon CCC
David Court Exmouth Devon CCC
Sandy Allen Budleigh Salterton Devon CCC
Josh Bess Sidmouth Devon CCC

DCB Ltd, University of Exeter Sports Hall, Stocker Road, Exeter, Devon EX4 4QN Company Registration Number: 7024773

all content © Devon Cricket Board Ltd 2024    |    page edited by:    updated: 06/03/2014   |